Filmmaking is not a profession, it is our life.

Many years ago, chance brought us together and has driven forth our shared passion: We show our love of nature, tell stories and make honest films. Moving images that become an experience.
We’ve travelled around the globe, capturing intense moments. From climbing, skiing, and alpinism. We found the “untouched” in the most remote regions of the earth. On our trips we’ve learned a lot – about the creative vision, teamwork, pain and friendship. And this journey is far from over.

Simon Platzer

Just when you think you've reached the highest level of creativity, Simon ups the ante and peppers the project with a good sense of humor. As a director, he gets what he wants by showing a lot of empathy, even if one or the other actor sheds a bead of sweat in the creative process. Afterwards, he secludes himself in the studio for editing and cutting the movie to perfection with great attention to detail.

simon@whiteroom.eu

Johannes Hoffmann

Equipped with skis and camera, there is nothing to stop the professional freerider. In 2011 Joi was sparking the idea for Whiteroom's first ski film, which made a splash in the scene. Thanks to his pioneering spirit, he was at the forefront when the first drones came onto the market and immediately explored the limits of the flying camera. He also puts his technical understanding to the test by doing IT support and equipment maintenance for the company, apart from being significantly involved in film editing.

johannes@whiteroom.eu

Stefanie Schweighofer

The experienced alpine meteorologist knows when it's the best time to grab the camera. Having successfully contributed her expertise to our filming schedule for years, her talent for organization has also ensured an efficient production process throughout our endeavors. No matter how big the film project, she keeps track of the budget and legal framework. Whether as assistant director, sound engineer or “best girl”, she never fails to cheer up the team on set!

steffi@whiteroom.eu

Jakob Schweighofer

For Jakob there is only one speed: full speed ahead! Driven by his intrinsic motivation to reach for the stars, he is the engine for the further development of the company. Jakob keeps in touch with the customers, draws up budgets and makes sure that production gets underway. As a trained mountain guide, he knows how to move in extreme terrain and has an eye for finding the best camera perspective on steep rock faces. In addition, his instinct for 'a good story' has repeatedly placed him in the director's seat.

jakob@whiteroom.eu

Alexander Fuchs

Alex already discovered his passion for photography as a teenager and quickly developed an eye for that certain something. In 2018 he came to Whiteroom during his InterMedia studies and soon became a permanent member of the team. He now acts as a cameraman, editor and continues to work as a freelance photographer. The passionate mountaineer likes to take detours for a good shot and on top of that there's always time for 'a quick chat'!

alex@whiteroom.eu

Mona Schafroth

Mona brings a breath of fresh air to Whiteroom – especially, when it comes to marketing. Thanks to her degree in International Cultural and Business Studies combined with her knowledge of social media, she meets the ravages of time. Her motto is: 'let's do it'!

mona@whiteroom.eu

Melissa Stolz

Melissa has been part of the team since 2020, juggling numbers for Whiteroom, taking care of accounting and payroll practically in her sleep. Melissa has seen Whiteroom develop from day one and knows what it takes to create films. To calm the nerves it often requires food, so in addition to accounting, she also cares about the well-being of the team and regularly fills the drawer with sweets.

melissa@whiteroom.eu

Unsere Partner

Logo: Black Diamond
Logo: Lenz
Logo: Mountain Film City Innsbruck
Logo: Kästle
Logo: Arcteryx
Logo: Animont

Unsere Jugend, unsere Wurzeln.

Das Filmemachen ist kein Beruf, es ist unser Leben.

Vor vielen Jahren hat uns der Zufall zusammengebracht und die gemeinsame Leidenschaft vorangetrieben: Wir zeigen unsere Liebe zur Natur, erzählen Geschichten und machen ehrliche Filme.
Bewegte Bilder, die zum Erlebnis werden.
Wir sind quer durch die Welt gereist, haben intensive Momente eingefangen. Vom Klettern, Skifahren, Alpinismus. Wir haben Unberührtes in den abgelegensten Orten der Welt gefunden. Auf unserer Reise haben wir viel gelernt – über die kreative Vision, Teamwork, Schmerz und Freundschaft. Und diese Reise ist noch ­lange nicht zu Ende.

Whiteroom Filmcrew

Simon Platzer

Wenn man glaubt, das höchste Maß der Kreativität sei erreicht, dann hat man sich getäuscht. Simon setzt immer noch Eins drauf, gespickt mit einer guten Portion Humor. Als Regisseur bekommt er mit viel Einfühlungsvermögen das was er will, auch wenn der ein oder andere Darsteller eine Schweißperle vergießt. Für den Filmschnitt zieht er sich dann ins Studio zurück, wo er mit Liebe zum Detail jedem Film den perfekten Cut verpasst.

simon@whiteroom.eu
Whiteroom Filmcrew

Johannes Hoffmann

Mit Ski unter den Füßen und Kamera in der Hand gibt’s für den Profi-Freerider kein Halten mehr. 2011 war Joi der Zündfunke für den ersten Skifilm von Whiteroom, der in der Szene für Furore sorgte. Als Pioniergeist war er vorne mit dabei, als die ersten Drohnen auf den Markt kamen, und lotete gleich mal die Grenzen der fliegenden Kamera aus. Sein technisches Verständnis setzt er voll und ganz in der IT-Betreuung und Equipment-Wartung der Firma ein. Auch im Filmschnitt ist er maßgeblich beteiligt.

johannes@whiteroom.eu
Whiteroom Filmcrew

Stefanie Schweighofer

Die erfahrene Alpin-Meteorologin weiß, wann der beste Zeitpunkt zum Filmen ist. Ihre Expertise bringt sie seit Jahren erfolgreich in die Drehplanung ein und sorgt darüber hinaus mit ihrem Organisationstalent für einen effizienten Produktionsablauf. Egal wie groß das Filmprojekt, sie behält den Überblick über Budget und rechtliche Rahmenbedingungen. Ob als Regieassistentin, Tonfrau oder “Best Girl” - am Set sorgt sie für beste Laune im Team.

steffi@whiteroom.eu
Whiteroom Filmcrew

Jakob Schweighofer

Bei Jakob gibt’s nur eins: Volle Fahrt voraus! Mit seiner intrinsischen Motivation nach den Sternen zu greifen ist er der Motor für die Weiterentwicklung der Firma. Jakob hält den Kontakt zu Kunden, erstellt Budgets und schaut, dass die Produktion ins Rollen kommt. Als ausgebildeter Bergführer versteht er sich in extremem Gelände flink zu bewegen und findet auch in steilen Felswänden die richtige Kameraperspektive. Darüber hinaus hat ihn sein Spürsinn für »a guade Gschicht« immer wieder in die Regierolle geführt.

jakob@whiteroom.eu
Whiteroom Filmcrew

Alexander Fuchs

Alex hat seine Leidenschaft für die Fotografie schon im Jugendalter entdeckt und ein Auge für das gewisse Etwas entwickelt. 2018 kam er während seines InterMedia Studiums zu Whiteroom und wurde bald fester Teil des Teams. Er fungiert nun als Kameramann, Cutter und arbeitet weiterhin als freiberuflicher Fotograf. Für einen guten Shot nimmt der leidenschaftliche Bergsportler gerne Umwege in Kauf und obendrein bleibt auch immer etwas Zeit für »a kloanes Schwätzle!«

alex@whiteroom.eu
Whiteroom Filmcrew

Mona Schafroth

Mona bringt frischen Wind in den Laden – vor allem, wenn es ums Marketing geht. Mit ihrem Abschluss in International Cultural and Business Studies trifft sie zusammen mit ihrem Wissen zu Social Media zielgerichtet den Zahn der Zeit. Ihre Devise lautet: »Pack ma’s o!«

mona@whiteroom.eu
Whiteroom Filmcrew

Melissa Stolz

Melissa ergänzt seit 2020 das Team, sie ist die Zahlenlady von Whiteroom - Buchhaltung und Lohnverrechnung erledigt sie mit links. Melissa hat schon vom ersten Tag an die Entwicklung der Firma miterlebt und weiß, was es heißt, Filme zu machen. Da braucht es oft Nervennahrung! So sorgt sie sich über das Rechnungswesen hinaus auch um das Wohlergehen des Teams und befüllt regelmäßig die Schublade mit Süßigkeiten.

melissa@whiteroom.eu

Unsere Sponsoren und Partner

Logo: Black Diamond
Logo: Lenz
Logo: Mountain Film City Innsbruck
Logo: Kästle
Logo: Arcteryx
Logo: Animont

Unsere Jugend, unsere Wurzeln.